Infrastructure & Lab support

Infrastructure & Lab support

Dirk Baumbach, DLR

"I am an expert in Kalman filters for multi-sensor systems. We have developed a GPS-free positioning system which is based on cameras and an inertial navigation system. I was assisting Felix Fiedler to get involved into our IPS related projects, to get familiar with our hardware and to handle our data."

Homepage

Contact: dirk.baumbach@dlr.de

Sabine Chabrillat, GFZ

"I am an expert in hyperspectral remote sensing. I support Binayak Gosh's work on analyzing land cover change from multispectral and hyperspectral optical remote sensing data."

Homepage

Contact: sabine.chabrillat@gfz-potsdam.de

Peter Evans, GFZ

"I am an expert in data archival systems at GFZ, involved in advising on access to data web services for seismological data. I have arranged for transfer of historical seismic event data in a machine-operable format and have advised Jannes Münchmeyer regarding seismological data formats and obtaining event data."

Homepage

Contact: pevans@gfz-potsdam.de

Christian Fischer, DLR

"I am an expert in optical remote sensing and GIS-based spatial mapping. I have been working on data pre-processing and data product development focusing on change detection and monitoring approaches using hyperspectral airborne and now also available hyperspectral spaceborne EO data. Working on different data sources and aiming in development of so called standardized data products, important aspects of my work are data quality and data accuracy aspects. I  bring in this know-how to support Olga Kondrateva in her research activities."

Contact:c.fischer@dlr.de

Mahmud Haghshenas Haghighi, GFZ

"I am an expert in radar remote sensing and time-series analysis using Synthetic Aperture Radar (SAR) and Interferometric Synthetic Aperture Radar (InSAR) data. I support Binayak Ghosh's work on analyzing  SAR data and how to extract information about transient changes in surface deformation and topography variation from time-series of SAR/InSAR data."

Homepage

Contact: mahmud.haghshenas.haghighi@gfz-potsdam.de

Sigrid Roessner, GFZ

"I am an expert in analyzing optical remote sensing data and will support Binayak Ghosh's work on time series analysis of optical multi-sensor data."

Homepage

Contact: sigrid.roessner@gfz-potsdam.de

Karl Segl, GFZ

"I am an expert in sensor simulation, optimization and validation of sensor parameters and will support Binayak Ghosh’s work in development of image corrections algorithms."

Homepage

Contact: karl.segl@gfz-potsdam.de